Finding Your God-given Talents

I have a HUGE sweet tooth. I mean, we are talking HUGE. I’ve always loved all things sweet and I’m absolutely positive that I always will. Another thing I love is shopping, who doesn’t? (My husband, that’s who! Fortunately, I love him enough to let that slide.) Basically, I love lots of things and I am excited to share my love with you guys!

I always liked being in the kitchen but I never thought I would end up pursuing it. I always thought I would end with a career in the health sciences or a degree in teaching but God has a way of showing you where you are supposed to be. Growing up, on the days that school was out, I stayed with my Granny and I LOVED scouring her plethora of cookbooks and looking at all the recipes. Of course, the first place I flipped was the dessert section. Who needs a main course when you can have dessert? Having such a sweet tooth, it wasn’t much of a surprise when I really fell in love with baking. That happened during my junior year in high school when I first met my now husband. I think I was just trying to impress him by baking awesome desserts and cooking delicious meals but looking back now, I realize that he helped me find one of my God-given talents. You find out who you are and what you are meant to do when you are least expecting it. I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I ended up exactly where God wanted me to be.

Leave a Reply

