Cosmo VoxBox 2012

I received my first VoxBox from Infuenster!!! I am SO excited!

Cosmo VoxBox 2012

For those of you who are wondering what in the world Influenster and VoxBoxes are, you can find out all about it HERE! I have been a member since August and I just qualified for my first box. It take patience but it’s worth it; being about to try out products and give your feedback is really fun!

Like I said, I have been a member since August and since they have relaunched. They relaunched in September so I didn’t spend much time on the old site but I did notice that the site is easier to navigate. There are also a lot more features and activities to do. I really like how interactive it is.

The VoxBox that I received is called the Cosmo VoxBox. The box was filled with some really good stuff!

Venus Razor, Refill, & Coupon

Venus Embrace Razor & Venus Olay Refill: I have used Venus Razors before but I usually just buy what is on sale. That’s me, always looking for a sale! I am excited though to try out the Venus & Olay refill blade. I also got a coupon for $2 off refills, which is awesome and a card that said any Venus blade refill fits any Venus razor handle! How cool is that? I may be the only who didn’t know that but I was really excited to hear that. I have thrown away a lot of those!

Ghirardelli Sea Salt Escape

Ghirardelli Sea Salt Escape:  I admit it, my husband and I have already indulged in some of this! OH. MY. GOODNESS! I am a lover of anything sweet and salty but this really took it to another level of delicious. The milk chocolate was so smooth and creamy and the bits of almond and flecks of sea salt complemented it just perfectly. My husband, who doesn’t like the sweet and salty combo even asked for a square! I definitely recommend giving this a try!

FriXion by Pilot Pen

FriXion by Pilot Pen:  These pens ROCK! I am a perfectionist in certain ways. If I am writing something and one of my letters is lopsided, I erase the whole word and write it again. These pens erase really well. They write REALLY smooth and they erase completely by friction, hence the name of the pen, FriXion. I received the pink and the black colors and am excited to use these everyday!

Bath and Body Works Forever Red Perfume

Bath and Body Works Forever Red Perfume:  I am a Bath and Body Works lover, I mainly love their home fragrances and candles but their other products are great too. I saw this a month or two ago before it had came out and they only had this size (.25 fl oz) but I didn’t ever smell of it. The description on Bath and Body Works is pretty accurate:

  • Top Notes: Fiery Pomegranate, Rare French Peach, Luminous Apple
  • Mid Notes: Red Peony, Night Marigold, Red Osmanthus
  • Dry Notes: Rich Vanilla Rum, Velvety Marshmallow, Oak Wood

I personally don’t smell the pomegranate very much but that’s OK by me since I am not a big fan of the scent. I haven’t actually put it on but the way it smells in the bottle is wonderful.

All items from Cosmo VoxBox

Well, that sums up everything I got in my VoxBox. I am very pleased with the products in the box and I hope I qualify for another VoxBox soon!

Disclaimer:  I received all products shown complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

One thought on “Cosmo VoxBox 2012

  1. Pingback: Bath & Body Works Forever Red | Sweet Ellagance

Leave a Reply

